The Stuyvesants

8 Jul

The Stuyvesants

The Stuyvesants is a hip-hop album made up of 25 instrumental that are free to download. It is a collaborative effort between music producer Allan Cole (Algorythm), and record collector Darien Victor Birks (Flwrpt). Both reside in Bedford-Stuyvesant, Brooklyn, NY.

The two wanted to work together on a project where they could incorporate several of their talents, related to music and design. They wanted to do this under a moniker that would pay homage to the ’70s. The collaboration allowed them to do four major things, design, beat dig, produce amazing music, and simply have fun.


1) Brooklyn’s Finest
2) The Stuyvesant Swing
3) Keep Dreamin’
4) Bring The Horns
5) Roosevelt Projects Jam Session
6) Nyeemah’s Pocket Groove
7) There’s So Many
8.) Soul & Tell
9) Do Anything
10) W.O.M.A.N.
11) Liquid Love (A Sophisticated Meeting Place)
12) Panty Dropper
13) Took Her Curls Out
14) Seldom Seen
15) Greene Ave. Anthem
16) The Fire (Untrue)
17) Oooh Baby
18) Coming Around
19) Hustlers
20) Jefferson Ave. Theme
21) After The Rain
22) Softer Side
23) Breakfast
24) Sunrise In The Stuy
25) Pookie’s Gone

You can download it and learn more about the duo on their site:

No comments yet

Leave a Reply